#2 – Things I’ll Miss About South Africa’s World Cup

2.  The first time. As much as I hate to say it, there was a small bottle of magic that hadn’t been opened before we embarked for South Africa.  And we opened it.

When I travel to Brazil in 2014, and believe me I will, it will be extraordinary.  But having gone to a World Cup, there will be slightly less fizzy effervescence.  While the knowledge from this trip will probably improve the experience in Brazil, I would trade all the omniscient convenience for the childlike exaltation of something brand new.

Leave a Reply

