#1 – Things I’ll Miss About South Africa’s World Cup

1.  Meeting the World. Well, how do you do?

When friends and family asked for my trip highlights, there was no question that my favorite part, without any doubt or contest, was meeting people from all over the world.  Everyone had a story about how they got to such a remarkable destination, who they met on the way, or what they had seen while touring.  Everyone cared about soccer.  Everyone wanted to talk and smile and laugh and celebrate.

Some travelers were World Cup veterans.  Some were well-versed on South Africa.  It didn’t matter.  It was a human safari, hunting for things and people you have never seen before.  A gorgeous excursion, ripe with adventure and the unknown.  It was a true life board game, a living Jumanji.

As an extrovert, I thrive on interacting with people.  I am enthralled by them.  And the opportunity to meet such a diverse array was like the most decadent tasting menu I could ever wish for.  I ate it all up.

But I’m still hungry.  I guess I’ll see you in 2014.

Can't juggle; no touch

3 thoughts on “#1 – Things I’ll Miss About South Africa’s World Cup

Leave a Reply

